skip navigation

2019 Spring Basketball 9U and 13U


Registration 2019 Spring T-Ball ages 5 - 6 (as of 1/1/19)


The Camp Springs Boys and Girls Club, Inc is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation incorporated under the statutes of the State of Maryland  and governed by a Board of Directors.  


The Camp Springs Boys and Girls Club (CSBGC) is an extension of the Prince Georges County Boys and Girls Club, Inc (PGCBGC) that operates under the Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission (MNCPPC).   Camp Springs Boys and Girls Club has been a proud member since 1968.



The club provides Prince George's County youth within the Camp Springs area opportunities to participate in many activities sponsored and conducted by the Camp Springs Boys & Girls Club. Come and be apart of change, growth and success.


General Information

Our club offers Baseball, Basketball, Cheerleading, Football, Softball, Soccer, and Track programs for girls and boys ages 5 - 18. These activities are available to all Prince George's County youth living within the Camp Springs area, regardless of ability and/or skill level. Participants receive instruction from coaches who are American Sports Effectiveness Program qualified.

Camp Springs Boys and Girls Club’s (CSBGC) 2019 Spring Sports Offerings

Camp Springs Boys and Girls Club’s (CSBGC) 2019 Spring Sports Offerings

CSBGC, who provide Prince George’s County youth ages 4-18 within the Camp Springs Community a platform for after school and summer programs, will be offering the following sports activities for the 2019 Spring Sports Season.  Spring sports programs generally run from late March to mid June.  

(Please check our website for practice start dates, registration, and contact info:


Sports Program


Player Age

Practice Days


Flag Football

Reg. $100

Maintain fitness, increase development, and prepare for upcoming Fall football competition

4-8 yrs

Mon, Wed, Fri

3 dys/wk

6:30-8:00 PM

Auth Village Park

Heads-up Tackle Clinic

Reg. $65 

(6 Sessions)

Introduction to proper blocking and tackling, and concussion awareness

5-10 yrs


10:00-12:00 Noon

Auth Village Park


Reg. $130

Introduction to fundamental baseball skills and the basic rules of the game

5-7 yrs

Mon, Wed, Fri

3 dys/wk

6:30-8:00 PM

Henson Creek Park


Reg. $120

Maintain and develop speed and endurance

5-14 yrs

Tue, Thur

2 dys/wk

6:30-8:00 PM

Crossland HS


Reg. $120

Maintain fitness and continue to build upon developmental basketball skills

7-9 yrs

10-12 yrs

Mon, Wed

2 dys/wk

6:00-9:00 PM

James Randall Ryder ES


Contact Info:

Football:  Fred Thomas, 240-461-4670

TBall:  Edward Day, 240-429-3135

Track:  Antonio Holland, 301-767-5368

Basketball:  Nancy Streeter, 301-832-6058



Camp Springs Boys & Girls Club
7001 Allentown Road
Camp Springs, MD 20748

Mailing Address:
Camp Springs Boys & Girls Club
P.O. Box 32
Camp Springs, MD 20748



Our Sponsors

These fine organizations make what we do possible. Please show your support to these amazing sponsors and thank them for their commitment to our organization. Interested in becoming a sponsor? Click here to learn more about our sponsorship opportunities